New to the New Skodas

New to the Skoda Karoq Forums? Introduce yourself here
karoqkar

Post by karoqkar »

Hi im new to the new Skodas, I used to have an old Skoda when Skodas were Skodas
Query... I have the owners manual Skoda Karoq .... Is there an online manual anywhere that explains things in more detail rather than just icons etc and the brief descriptions given in the paper manual

Routemaster1

Post by Routemaster1 »

karoqkar wrote: Mon Jun 28, 2021 11:28 pm Hi im new to the new Skodas, I used to have an old Skoda when Skodas were Skodas
Query... I have the owners manual Skoda Karoq .... Is there an online manual anywhere that explains things in more detail rather than just icons etc and the brief descriptions given in the paper manual
Just google Skoda Karoq manuals.
CJJE

Post by CJJE »

If you're in the UK, you can access the online manual for your car at https://manual.skoda-auto.com/210/en-gb/Models by entering the VIN. Or you can also access it via the MySkoda phone app. Note that you can't download a PDF copy any more from Skoda UK, and the paper copy I had with my Karoq had very few details about the infotainment system.
VW Golf GT 1.9TDI from 11/98 to 3/06; Skoda Octavia L&K 2.0TDI from 3/06 to 12/11; VW Golf Plus SE 1.6TDI DSG from 12/11 to 2/15; VW Golf SV SE 1.4TSI DSG from 2/15 to 11/20; Skoda Karoq Sportline 2.0TSI 4x4 DSG from 11/20.
karoqkar

Post by karoqkar »

Thanks for replies
I looked at the online manuals...... yes probably better laid out easier read but roughly same info.
I tried MySkoda app, logged in set password set s-pin etc. all it seems to do is want to activate vehicle, app shows 2 screens called Garage..????
I went to car with keys pressed buttons on keys as asked on infotainment screen etc. also set as primary user..??? ..... still cannot see what it does...???
now my name come up on infotainment when switched on etc. thats is the only change I see.